Sargaratna Puraskaram

Sargaratna Puraskaram
Sargaratna Puraskaram was instituted by Sruthilaya in the year 2008, to acknowledge the performing talents in classical arts especially in carnatic music. Sruthilaya is a registerd Institution started in the year 2002, with the aim of teaching Carnatic Vocal & Musical instruments like Violin, Mridhangam, Guitar for the students of all ages. It nurture cultural values by providing expert guidance in coaching students and building talents in the area of Carnatic music. The Sargaratna Award is given to Carnatic musicians every year during the All Kerala Sruthilaya Music Festival.

Award Winners

Ragaratnam Nedumangad Sivanandan (2011)
He had taken his diploma Ganabhooshan from Sree Swathi Thirunnal Sangeetha College Trivandrum in the year 1954. Recognising his contributions in 2001 Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Academy honoured him with an Award.
Prof. B. Sasi Kumar (2010)
Prof. B. Sasi Kumar taken his master diploma Ganapraveen from Sree Swathi Thirunnal Sangeetha College Trivandrum. Later he became the disciple of Violin Mastero Chalakudy Narayana Swamy. In 1971 he became the staff artist of All India Radio.
Prof. Parassala B. Ponnammal (2009)
Sargaratna Puraskaram 2009 was awarded to Prof. Parassala B. Ponnammal on January 25th for her life long contributions to carnatic music
Prof. Mavelikkara K. Velukutty Nair (2008)
Sargaratna Puraskaram 2008 was awarded to Prof. Mavelikkara K. Velukkutty Nair on January 25th for his life long contributions to carnatic music.


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.