Nizhalattam 'Soul of Shados' a photo & painting Exhibition by facebook fraternity 

Nizhalattam 'Soul of Shados' a photo & painting Exhibition organized by facebook fraternity was held at Russian cultural centre, Trivandrum. Exhibition was officially inaugurated by cine director Dr Biju in the presence of chief guest Artist Bhattathiri. Photo Feature by Veena Kiran 

Click Here to Read more 

Kalabharathi National Young Dance Fest 2013

The First edition of Six day national young dance festival organized by Kalabharathi Foundation for Indian Culture and Heritage will begin at the Kerala Sahithya Academy campus, Thrissur on 25 April 2013. 

The festival will showcase 17 young acclaimed soloists representing six Indian classical dance traditions. More than 15 young talents have been selected through national level screening and will present different forms of Indian classical at forms including Mohiniyattam, Bharathanatyam, Kuchipudi, Kathak, Odissi & Manipuri. 

Kalabharathi National Young Dance Fest 2013
Janabheri National Theatre Festival 2013 :: Delegate Registration

Janabheri National Theatre Festival (JNTF) 2013 delegate Registration has been stared through Online registration will close on 20 APR 2013. Hurry Up and book your seat Today !!!

Delegate Registration Link 
Delegate Registration Process

We request you to get ready with below before you start register. You may requested to ask the below details while registering. 
  • Any valid identity card 
  • Photo (To use in the delegate pass)

How to Register
  • Please go to the link JNTF 2013 Delegate Registration
  • Clearly fill the delegate registration form and give all the requested details.
  • Once you complete your registration, you will receive a confirmation in your email
  • Please submit the mail printout along with your ID proof and make a payment of Rs 125/- at the venue festival counter.
  • Those who already paid can collect the balance amount of Rs 300/- from the festival counter..
  • You can collect the delegate pass and festival kit from the counter once you complete the payment & verification.
  • The festival counter will be open from 22 APR @ 3 pm on wards.
  • Entry for the delegates will start by 15 mins before the show.
  • Please call 854 749 4376 for any help or assistance.

Registration Charges
  • Delegate registration for individuals is Rs 125/-
  • The delegate fee includes access to all the 5 days programs
  • Festival kit will be issued to all the delegates
  • The limit for purchase is one ticket per individual.
  • Online registration will close on April 20, 2013.
About the Delegate Pass

When you register, you will receive a confirmation in your email. Please bring a printout of this mail with you when you come to the venue! At the registration counter, please present the printout along with your ID and make a payment of Rs 125/- and you will receive your Delegate Pass. Please upload your photo which will be used in the delegate pass. The entry for the delegates will start by 15 mins before the show.

It is mandatory to display this delegate pass whenever you enter the premises or any area within the premises (such as an auditorium). It is common for people to have the pass on the first day and forget it at home (or lend it to a cheapskate friend) on subsequent days. Please remember that we can only issue one delegate pass per individual.

Registration Help Desk

For booking related query | 854 749 4376
For Festival kit & Delegate pass | 964 559 8748

Janabheri National Theatre Festival 2013 (JNTF)


The 1st Janabheri National Theatre Festival (JNTF-2013, organised by Janabheri, Thrissur in association with Ministry of Culture, New Delhi and Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi will be held during April 23 – 27, 2013, at K.T.Muhammed Memorial Regional Theatre, Thrissur.

The JNTF, an exclusive theatre festival for the youth, strives to provide a platform for the works by young theatre directors below the age of 35 years. 

The festival will showcase the following plays:  

Fevicol  (Maidi’s Artist Association of Tribal, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand / Dir. Jeetrai Hansda / Hindi / 55 min)

The Chairs (Theatre Collective, Thrissur / Malayalam Adaptation of Eugene Ionesco's ‘The Chairs’ / Dir. Jyothirmayi Kurup / Malayalam / 60 min) 

Road to Redemption (Rangachethana, Thrissur / Dir. K.N.Prashanth / Malayalam / 60 min)

The Country Without A Post Office (EKTA – School of Drama & Repertory, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir / Dir. Muzammil Hayat Bhawani / written by Bhawani Bashir Yasir / Hindustani (Urdu / Hindi / 60 min)

STROLL (Based on the works of ‘Hamlet’ by William Shakespeare; ‘ Yerma’ by Lorca and ‘Black & White essay’ by Harold Pinter / Dir. Moon Moon Singh / English / 120 min)

Familiar Strangers (Unicorn Actors Studio, New Delhi / Playwright & Dir. Happy Ranajit / Hindi – English / 70 min)

White Hands (Ashirwad Rangamandal, Begusarai, Bihar / Dir. Amit Roushan / Hindi / 60 min)

The Youth Director Award, instituted by Janabheri from this year, for the promising young theatremakers from the national level who have made outstanding constribution to the contemporary Indian theatre scenario will be announced on the concludng day of the festival. 

The festival team includes Abhimanyu Vinayakumar (Festival Director), Jose Koshy (Technical Director) and M.V.Vinayakumar and Renu Ramanath (Festival Co-ordinators), guided by an Expert Committee comprising Abhilash Pillai and B.Ananthakrishnan. 

An Organising  Committee with P.C.Chacko MP as chairman and senior journalist M.P.Surendran as General Convener has been formed for conducting the festival.